cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Julie_Andrieux
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hey there !
I would like to bulk delete records that match a certain criteria in the app Front.
I will link Front and Airtable via webhook but I wonder how to write a script to delete only the right records.
Thank you !

8 Replies 8

I don’t know JavaScript, so somebody else will need to chime in to help you with your specific request for a script that can do this for you.

The reason that I haven’t learned JavaScript is that I personally think it’s much easier & simpler to use an automation tool that doesn’t require any programming code knowledge at all.

What you want to do can be accomplished very simply in Make, which doesn’t require any coding at all, and has native integration with both Front & Airtable:

p.s. As a top Airtable consultant, I can help you set this up. If your company has a budget to hire an Airtable consultant, please free to contact me through my website: Airtable consulting — ScottWorld

Hi Julie, this thread contains a script that will delete all records in a specific view, which should be all you need I think.

You’ll need to make some minor adjustments to make it work within an automation though, let me know if you need help with that

Welcome to the AIrtable community!

What will be sending the webhook? How will that webhook be triggered? What information will it have to uniquely identify the records?

Does your app need to search Front to see if the records meet the criteria? Or will Front know which records need deleting, and Front will send the webhook?

What is your level of experience with JavaScript?

The reason that I haven’t learned Make is that I personally think it’s much easier & simpler to use an automation tool that is native to Airtable and doesn’t require and additional subscription or a new (visual) programming language.