Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
warrior604
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello! I am hoping for some help on a problem I have. :slightly_smiling_face:

I have a Projects table and the following fields:

Status: a single select field that is either Confirmed, Completed, Prospective, or Declined/Did not pursue

3 Date fields for recording when the single select field changes to Confirmed, Completed, or Declined/Did not Pursue. Each with historical data I don’t want to lose.

table

I would like the following to happen but don’t know if I can do it in a formula or automation:

When the status field is updated to be “Confirmed” → Record the date in Date Confirmed
When the status field is updated to be “Completed” → Record the date in Date of Completion
When the status field is updated to be “Declined/Did not pursue” → Record the date in Date Declined

Any assistance is greatly appreciated! I am still relatively new to AT. :slightly_smiling_face:

Thanks

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ScottWorld
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Hmm… there are probably a few ways of doing this, but I’m thinking that perhaps the easiest way to do this would be to create 3 different automations.

Each automation would be triggered based on the status field changing to a certain status.

Then, you would update the appropriate date field with the current date & time. To do this, you would need to create a formula field in your base with the formula NOW(), and then just insert this formula field’s value into the date field you’re trying to update.

See Solution in Thread

2 Replies 2
ScottWorld
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Hmm… there are probably a few ways of doing this, but I’m thinking that perhaps the easiest way to do this would be to create 3 different automations.

Each automation would be triggered based on the status field changing to a certain status.