Help

Need Help with Automating Personalized Emails for Multiple Students from a Single Form Submission

Topic Labels: Automations
294 12
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rabbi_Sebbag
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

I work in a school and manage a process where teachers submit a form after grading tests. This form triggers an automated email to the parents. Currently, if multiple students are submitted in the same form, all their names appear in each email sent out. I want to personalize these emails so that each parent receives only their child’s information.

I am considering writing a script that can be triggered by a button. The idea is that when the button is pressed, the records would be split by each student's name, and an automation would then trigger the sending of these personalized emails.

Has anyone implemented something similar or have ideas on how to best approach this? I would greatly appreciate examples of scripts or advice on setting up these automations effectively.

Thank you in advance!

12 Replies 12
Sistema_Aotearo
8 - Airtable Astronomer
8 - Airtable Astronomer

You can use a "Find Record" action to look up the field with the list of students.

From there use a "Repeating Action" and use that previous find record action as the list.

It should send out the emails separately but still as one automation run.

Maybe there's an issue in my original set up, this is what's happening after adding using repeating action. 

For example, an email intended for the Jones and Johnson families about their respective children's test results is sent as one, addressed to "Mr. and Mrs. Jones Johnson" and includes details for both students.

The goal is for each family to receive a separate email specific to their child.