cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
star_EF
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi!

I'm new to the Airtable community, I'm still finding my way around. I hope all is well!

Sooooo, Im wanting to create a smoother process for sending out invoices to my sub-contractors for a work week (Mon- Sun). I have come across a bump!

Let's pretend this work week is Feb/12 - Feb/18 (Mon-Sun)

So I have two tables:

1. Booking Details: ignore the entry at the bottom, it's not part of the pretend work week

Screenshot 2024-02-10 at 12.18.12 AM.png

2. Payout Details 

Screenshot 2024-02-10 at 12.19.25 AM.png

Now, The info from table 1 contains a job record: who worked it, the price, the date, etc. In this case, all those jobs were worked by "test@gmail.com" (one person). These jobs were done in different days but in the same Work week of Feb.12-Feb.18. 

Table 2 is supposed to put all the jobs together from this work week and combine them into 1 record: who worked them, the names of the jobs... which would go under booking details (name: from table 1, first column), and add the total of jobs completed.

Now, for table 2, the reason I put start date and end date (although I know this is not going to resolve my problem) is because I wanted to show how I want it to appear in the "payout record". I want the email of the person and the work week to appear in the payout record. 

My questions are: What is the formula for this? Do I need to do a roll up? Am I supposed to link something?

Btw, I'm wanting to automate this. I would rather not go and input any info myself... do I need to add an automation?

Thanks!

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
TheTimeSavingCo
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Try this:
1. Create formula fields that'll calculate the start and end of that specific work week based on the 'Job Date' entered
  - There are a bunch of threads on the forums where people go into how to get, say, the previous Monday to a specific date, so you can start there