cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ben_Johnson
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi,

Sorry I’m a bit new to airtable and have made a nicely functioning test database as a store for info but have a question about how we would like to output and actually make use of the data stored in the database.

I am in real estate and have a database of buildings within our area and keep track of relevant sales and leasings of the properties. I would like to search say ‘retail lettings in 2018’ or ‘building sales over $20 million in 2017’ select a few that are most relevant and then output these to a formatted table I can paste into a word document.

I think I can do the search, select stuff but is there a way to output to a formatted table?

Any help appreciated.

4 Replies 4

One option that comes to mind is to use the “Download CSV” option once you have applied your filter/sort/grouping to drill down to the records you want to see:
image.png
Then you can bring the data from the CSV file into whatever program you need for formatting - this may prove most flexible for you.