1343 6
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Susan_Collins
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hello, I am new to this software but have written a pretty functional Airtable to keep track of the UK 50p coins I am collecting.

I’m able to add costs and dates and photos and descriptions and have even been able to add columns up at the bottom using the Filled option. I have three columns (16, 33, 7) which I would now like to add together to give a total of coins. I would then like to multiply that number by .50 to give me the bare minimum value of my collection.

I think it ought to be simple but I am held back by lack of knowledge of basic formulas and would really appreciate any help the community could give me.

Airtable

6 Replies 6

Hello Susan!

I wanted to get some clarification before I dug in a little bit to help get you a solution.
To summarize your use-case:

• You have a table where each record is an individual coin.
  • You want to take the total amount of coins you have and multiply it by .50?

Looking at your screenshot, it appears that the 16, 33, and 7 values that you have are just a count of how many fields have values, regardless of what option is in them.

If you could give me a little more context, I’d love to help you get a solution in place!

Susan_Collins

Hi Ben! Thank you for looking at this with me!

Screenshot 2022-02-10 at 18.13.34

Yes, each record is an individual version of a (UK) 50 pence piece coin (50p). There are 70-80 different designs available at the moment and I have a record for each design with three columns for possible duplicates I may own.

‘1st’ can only be an uncirculated version so if I don’t own an uncirculated one but do own a circulated one that would go into ‘2nd’ and any more would go into ‘3rd.’ If I own another one after that I am not going to bother recording it! Potentially I could own three of one design, or none. The condition is recorded from a drop down.