4344 9
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JD
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hoping someone can help me.  I'm sorry if this is not in the correct section.  I'm new to this and not sure of what to call most things.   I'm a crafter and i'm trying to use Airtable to keep an inventory of my craft supplies.  I have imported data from a different system, and have titled the column that contains the URLs for the photos  as "Image" and defined it as URL.  However, i can't get the images to populate.  I wrote an email to airtable asking for help, and although i keep replying to emails saying they're busy, with i want to wait, it's been well over a month and i still don't have a response.  I have tried looking up on the internet in various places, and have found issues the same as mine.  However, the fixes they show apparently are from a different version of airtable than is currently available, as many of the screens they show have different options from what I see, and i have not been able to equate the old to the new to make it work.  When i double-click on a URL, it opens the photo, but i can't get the photo to show up in the cell.   Here are 2 examples of URLs:  https://images.colormylife.com/storage/images/10741/A5A742F8-F798-40DE-B425-8F65659361F8.jpg 

https://cdn11.bigcommerce.com/s-qpp12ug7d0/images/stencil/1280x1280/products/6554/18127/bc3b336f-759... 

Could someone please either tell me how to do what i need to do, or point me to a tutorial that uses the current version of airtable?

Much appreciated,
Julie

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ScottWorld
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Right, that's what I already told you in my very first response at the top of this thread.

What I said above: "You would need to create an attachment field and paste the URL there."