cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Valerie_Gorman
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi-

I’m not a techie, I have no training in spreadsheets or anything computer at all. I’m REALLY stuck on what I assume is a very simple little thing and I hope someone can help me.

So I have started an Etsy shop and what I’m selling are vintage items. Because there is such a wide variety of objects I’m selling, I created a base to streamline the time it takes to list a new item.

So my first table (tab) is my main place where I log in my item information. It is called “Inventory”.
Within “Inventory” are these columns / fields:

Item | Photo | Sourcing | Paid | Worth | Categories | Root Keywords | Tags | Title | Link

I have created a link to a new table for each of the columns / fields too so each one has its own table titled the same as the column / field of this first table.

So what I need is to see a list of all unique keywords found under a specific category or categories without them being separated by item.

So for example if I had an item like a kids halloween book, I would list it as such:

ITEM: Monster Holidays book

CATEGORIES: Picture Books, Halloween

ROOT KEYWORDS: halloween monsters // funny // halloween // halloween book // nostalgic keepsake // playful picture book // grandchild grandchildren // gift ideas from // storybook story book // creepy cute weird // cute childrens kids // retro vintage old // kids book // softback softcover paperback // from childhood // old illustrated pages

Okay so lets say I have 50 Items, and of those items, 3 would be in the “Halloween” section of my categories tab, and 17 of them would be in the “Picture Books” section of my categories tab. Then some will be “Novelty Salt & Pepper Shakers” or “Wall Decor” etc.