New Feature: Ability to close form submissions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sarah_Trisorus
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hello! My name is Sarah and I’m a software engineer at Airtable focused on helping new users get up and running with Airtable. I’m excited to jump into the community and share that today we’ve launched the ability to close form submissions!

This will allow you to stop accepting form responses and show a friendly message to your users instead of the form. Previously, you would have had to unshare the form and users would see a generic page unavailable message.

444c1911585038ebf999bea965e3276ee69c3b08.png

Here is a link to our updated support documentation related to this functionality.
We hope you’re as excited about this as we are! 🎊

20 Comments
Databaser
12 - Earth
12 - Earth

Yes, I can only fully agree with this! Welcome @Sarah_Trisorus and great update! A great way to just pause submissions in stead of having to update the form link everywhere.

Databaser
12 - Earth
12 - Earth

Would be great if we could pause view sharing also.Having to regenerate a URL and updating it everywhere is a hassle.

kuovonne
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Workaround:

1. Duplicate the view to retain its settings.
  2. Add a field/record that says you are pausing sharing.
  3. Change the filters to show only that field/record.
  4. When you want to resume sharing, delete the message field/record, and copy the settings back to view.
    This is clearly a hacky workaround, and won’t work with a shared calendar view, but it could be better than changing urls.
ianf
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I have asked for this in the past: very nice to see an update. Thanks much!

M_L
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect

Very helpful today, thanks!

JulieJ
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi,