Help

Re: Brainstorming how to set up a base for my farming CSA using calendar and automation

1192 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
flourishflowers
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hello,

I am new!  Been watching and reading lots of tutorials but I just can't wrap my head around this one... I am a flower farmer and I deliver to a set of customers twice a month.  They are not always the same day.  Last year, I looked at everyone's requests for the month, manually put it into a google calendar and manually emailed each customer each month.

I have all my customers in a table, then I tried building out a 'tasks' table and using calendar view.  I see that each record is considered a 'task' and can have one date on the calendar.  

If I enter each customer and give it a label of what delivery they are on, I can create one task per delivery, but that means I am entering each customer twice a month (see screen shot)- this seems like a lot of redundancy (and room for human error). There must be a better way to set this up!  I would love the help!!

Once I get it set up, I'll automate it to email the customers their delivery dates for the month

Thank you!

3 Replies 3
Ben_Young1
11 - Venus
11 - Venus

Hey @flourishflowers
This is a great use case for Airtable.

I've strayed away from my tendency to build full bases for people on the forums, but since you're brainstorming, I decided to hop back on and see if I've still got it.

Since I don't have many details on the structure of your overall data, I went ahead and just filled the gaps with how I might imagine your data structure. There's also a lot of stuff I've just made up that may or may not interest or be applicable to you.

(Forgot to include the shared base link. Feel free to pop in here, duplicate the base, and do what you might please with it.)