Help

Re: How to average data for one specific user?

Solved
Jump to Solution
1177 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Riku_Marasa
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi everyone,

I’m new to this. I have created a table to collect student grades. I collect the data on a form and populate the Student and Score fields by use of a form. Thus, I have many different names in my Student field. When I filter the names, I easily separate out any specific student’s scores over the previous 20 tests. But, I cannot figure out how to AVERAGE these scores for each student. Can this be done, or is my data collection method fundamentally flawed and I should start over again?

Happily accept everything but blows.
:slightly_smiling_face:

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ScottWorld
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Welcome to the community, @Riku_Marasa!

You should be able to easily solve this by GROUPING your records by Student. You can click on the “Group” button in the toolbar to do this.

Once your students are grouped, you can simply hover in the grey area above your Score field, and you will have the option to “Average” that field for each student.

Hope this helps! If this answers your question, could you please mark this comment as the solution to your question? This will help other people who have a similar question. :slightly_smiling_face:

See Solution in Thread

12 Replies 12
ScottWorld
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

Welcome to the community, @Riku_Marasa!

You should be able to easily solve this by GROUPING your records by Student. You can click on the “Group” button in the toolbar to do this.

Once your students are grouped, you can simply hover in the grey area above your Score field, and you will have the option to “Average” that field for each student.

Hope this helps! If this answers your question, could you please mark this comment as the solution to your question? This will help other people who have a similar question. :slightly_smiling_face: