662 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Melanie_Churchi
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Newbie here, but want to learn so much more. I have a base created but want to learn more about some of the related information being in another tables. I need visuals, rather than reading descriptions. Any chance someone would be willing to meet with me via zoom and help me? I think I’m probably making this harder than it really is.

3 Replies 3

Welcome to the community, @Melanie_Churchill!

You would probably benefit from watching my free Airtable training course which covers linking records:

Scott, you were right. I have gone through your course today and it has helped tremendously. Thank you so much for recommending it. I wish I had watched it before creating my first base.

If you wouldn’t mind, I still have one question. My base is larger than I’d like and after watching your class, I’ve learned I can handle that by creating different views, and hiding certain fields in each view.

I’m still curious, though, if I could make a new table from a field to break down the information into process levels. My base is designed to track individuals through the process of becoming ordained clergy in the United Methodist Church. I included the entire process (which some people take up to 12 years to complete) into one table and now I wish it had a table for those who are really just exploring a call to ministry, another for those who are preparing to meet with our credentialing committee, and lastly another for those who have met with the committee and now are truly a “certified candidate” for ministry. At that point, I begin tracking them through their education process.

I hope I explained that clearly enough for you to be able to give me an answer.

Thanks again for responding to my question on the community forum board.

Hi @Melanie_Churchill,