cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Meghan_Doherty
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi Folks,
I’m a project manager with about 30 clients. At any time, each client has one live project, and then it gets archived and we log the next one. So I only have to handle 30 projects at any time.

So, I’m trying to use AirTable to export to Outlook as well as to track the projects in detail. I have a base setup with a Clients sheet / tab as the master, so that each Client can eventually accept multiple (sequential) Research Projects. I have that Clients sheet linked Research Projects sheet / tab with the key elements of a Start Date, Draft Date, and Delivery Date. (Reasoning behind this: Start to Draft = my research and writing stage; Draft to Delivery = my editing and checking stage). I am using those three dates in each Research Projects record to keep things simple. What’s my best way to set up a calendar or timeline view (or set up filters?) so that I can see the projects and track them at each stage? So I need to be able to see color code or other designation for Start → Draft, then another color for Draft → Delivery.

If you can solve this, then I’ll ask the bigger question, which is how to handle the survey tracker (4 linked sheets to track surveys across each stage (design, program, administration, and analysis). Each of those stages has Start, Draft, and Delivery. The surveys are just a specific type of Research Project above with 4 sub-projects, basically, so I’d love to figure out how to handle the date ranges in each of those stages as well. I haven’t done any automations here, but perhaps that’s how to handle it?

Looking forward to hearing from any of you. Thank you in advance.

3 Replies 3

Hi Meghan, I think I may have something simple for tracking the stages, where the current stage is calculated from the Start, Draft and Delivery dates, and then grouped after. You can find it set up here

The formula for that field is:

IF(