Help

Seeking advice on linking three tables (relative newbie!)

Topic Labels: Base design
480 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Noelle_Poulson
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi everyone, I have a table I’m stuck on and thought I might see what your ideas are. I’m still new to AirTable so I’m sure I’m missing something really fundamental!

I set up a dummy version of the tables here: https://airtable.com/invite/l?inviteId=invoxTlwHyjTDqVgo&inviteToken=7fb915cce61186[…]c89ebf336d42c3...

There are three tables which describe an organization who is going out and distributing items to households and institutions to help with COVID and flood relief (we’ve had a hard year here haha!). The progress for the distributions is measured through coded indicators and we have to total within those indicators how many institutions and people are reached by the combined activities.

Here are my three tables:

*Activities: Each activity will have only one beneficiary, but they may go back repeatedly to the same beneficiary.

*Beneficiaries: For each beneficiary we count the number of people receiving items, but it is split into a variety of categories, like gender, disability status, etc. So there are quite a few columns for these (I only put in a few for this example)

*Indicators: Each indicator has a code and each indicator can have different types of activities within it. I used concatenate to create unique ID’s for each combo.

Here are my two sticking points: