519 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
stillwell
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Prefacing this by saying I'm still a novice with Airtable.

My base has tables for Tasks. The Task table has both a Grid and Gantt view. On the Gantt view I set Miletones, and then on the Grid view I linked each task with it's corresponding Milestone.

I would like to provide a view that shows the percentage of completed tasks associated with a Milestone. The idea being that you would be able to see the progress towards the Milestone.

I'm not sure how to do it, and I'm wondering if I built the base incorrectly. 

1 Reply 1
tecnojv
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi stillwell, 

It seems like you have gotten pretty far along on your own, congrats!

This is how I would do it...

First, I am assuming your tables look something like this. 

Screenshot_20230111_061351.png (Tasks)

Screenshot_20230111_060535.png(Milestones)

*Note that you should be using the 'Link to...' field type to connect your task records to your milestones*

Then in your Milestones table you should be able to see each of the tasks now associated in the automatically generated 'Link to Task' field. When you create this field, it should look like this.

Screenshot_20230111_060657.png

You will also want to create a 'Done' Field for each Task using a checkbox field type in the Task's Table. 

Then in your Milestones Table you will need to create three new fields: '# of tasks', '# of tasks completed', '% completed' (named 'Calculation' on my screenshot above)

These three fields will look like this:

Screenshot_20230111_060600.png Screenshot_20230111_060620.png Screenshot_20230111_060639.png 

1. '# of tasks' - This is a 'count' field type. It will count all of the tasks associated with each milestone