Help

Re: Views not included in the template are not working outside the web interface...

Solved
Jump to Solution
809 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
josephhand
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

HELP! 

I am new to Airtable. I signed up... chose the lemonade stand template as a starting point, and set about my first base!   Task 1 was getting about 300 rows into the inventory table. My intent is to use this to build shopping lists for my deli. I have maybe 8 suppliers... added a column called "Category" to allow me to sort by things like Produce, Deli Meats, Beverages, etc.... Finally figured out how to import the data. Cleaned it up... and added all the categories.. Now the fun begins. 

I opened the app on my IPad and go to the inventory table and I see "Main View" and "Low Supply" as Views I can choose to look at the data on the ipad. I go back to the web interface, duplicate the Main View into a new view called "Shopping List" and a second called "Order List". Both of these have several filters and groupings. I also added one final column to the Inventory table called "Order" as a Yes / No check box. The workflow should look like open "SHopping List" on the iPad and walk around the store, going from one category to the next, tapping the screen on that "Order" checkbox... for everything I need to order. When done, I would then go to the last view "Order List" that filters out everything without a check mark in the order Checkbox... groups by category, and lists it in alphabet order... One final intent would be to print it, head to the store, and shop. 

So I open the app again on the iPad, once all of the back end stuff is perfect... I click on the views it opens the View selector. The views that were in the template "Main View" and "Low Supply" are black and the two I created called "Shopping List" and "Order List" are greyed out (see Image1)

Image1.jpg.