2653 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Izaac_Post
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Does anyone have examples they are willing to share about what they have made using AirTable’s API?

I’m an amateur web designer / novice web developer. I’m self-taught and I really want to get inspired to learn more. I love AirTable, but I find it’s lack of reports capability rather limiting.

I really enjoy looking at examples of what people have done to get inspiration. Also, if people have some templates of things they have done with the API, that would significantly jump start my learning.

Thanks!

6 Replies 6
Tuur
10 - Mercury
10 - Mercury

I’m working on a web service tool for AirTable.

It will allow people to define tasks in the form of a simple custom scripting language.

One of the features is an export to XML function. Combined with XSLT this can provide pretty convincing reports.

At the moment it’s all pre-Alpha, so there’s not a lot to see, but plans are slowly evolving to find partners in the community.

Long term, possibly early next year, I’m planning to open source it.

That sounds really cool! Will the web service be managed by a front-end interface or solely back end? (Excuse me if I’m using these terms incorrectly, but what I’m trying to ask is will there be a GUI or not?). If there is a front-end aspect, I would be happy to volunteer effort on the user interface design if it helps speed it up.

Thanks for the offer! But…

The only user interface right now is one webpage with debug info for myself. :slightly_smiling_face:

The way I’ve set this up is by using AirTables. Every client creates a separate base which stores the tasks and base (API / APP) info for their data bases. My master base stores the keys for all client task bases.