2602 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Simon_Holmes
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi, this may be a basic question, but could some of the more experienced users here please recommend an easy way to build a website that allows users to query data from an airtable database? I have found a Wordpress plugin but would appreciate advice on whether Wordpress is the best way for a beginner to start trying to build something reasonable. Many thanks, Simon

14 Replies 14

Thank you so much for your help Chester!

I’m now one step closer to hand crafting my own blog that will be pulling data from AirTable. As I’m new to the back end of the internet, from your last post I’ll now investigate “Bootstrap” to help make a pretty picture. I’d appreciate any other tips or pointers you have on this.

Summary

array(3) { [0]=> array(3) { [“id”]=> string(17) “recoeQYbc53XQx5IA” [“fields”]=> array(3) { [“Description”]=> string(6) “StuffA” [“Plan”]=> string(12) “Stuff A Type” [“total”]=> int(100) } [“createdTime”]=> string(24) “2017-11-05T00:06:41.178Z” } [1]=> array(3) { [“id”]=> string(17) “recjdHIFxtwC7C4Rr” [“fields”]=> array(3) { [“Description”]=> string(6) “StuffB” [“Plan”]=> string(12) “Stuff B Type” [“total”]=> int(222) } [“createdTime”]=> string(24) “2017-11-05T00:06:41.178Z” } [2]=> array(3) { [“id”]=> string(17) “recOTssv6UJmWWFPy” [“fields”]=> array(3) { [“Description”]=> string(6) “StuffC” [“Plan”]=> string(12) “Stuff C Type” [“total”]=> int(133) } [“createdTime”]=> string(24) “2017-11-05T00:06:41.178Z” } }

Thanks again!

Hi Chester,

For quite some time I have been looking for solutions to use my base in a website. Clients should be able to log into a personal environment, and work with complex queries. A decent answer to my questions I still need to find. Can I PM you?

Regards,
André