cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Blending_Produc
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hello guys!
I would like help creating a “Monthly Billing” table.

The question is: I have a table called “Jobs” where I add all the jobs that my clients ask me for, this table contains several columns, including a “month/year”, and also a column referring to the value of each job requested. Now I would like to create a table referring to the “Monthly Billing”, containing the “Gross Monthly Billing” and the “Net Monthly Billing”.

In “Monthly Gross Billing” I would like it to be the sum of the value of all jobs referring to month “X” in the “Jobs” table and in “Monthly Net Billing” I would like it to be {Monthly Gross Billing} - all values ​​from column “Cost/Month” of a third table called “Cost of Operation”.

It would be very important that this table called “Monthly Billing” could be organized by Month.

I’m new to Airtable so I’m still learning how it works, thanks so much for all the help.

I put some pictures of my tables to make it easier to understand.
Airtable Custos de Operação
Airtable Trabalhos

8 Replies 8

I covered how to do time-based reporting on last season’s Built On Air:

The base being demo’d is this one:

Since you appear to only need monthly reporting, you may not need the full solution described in the video but the general process is the same:

• Use a DATETIME_FORMAT() formula to convert your dates into the name of the month (and presumably the year) to get 12/9/2021 to look like “December 2021”, or whatever your prefered format is
  • Use an Automation to copy the value of that formula into a LinkToAnotherRecord field that connects to your Reports table (this will work for future records, copy the formulas into the link fields for your existing records manually). Now you should have one row per month/year, each linked to one or more “Cost of Operation” records