2693 11
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Nikiska
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hiya, I am fairly new to Airtable and have been tasked with setting up our CRM for the charity (HUGE JOB!) 

So... we have to get our dogs weighed roughly every month, but I need to be able to compare current weight with previous weight and how much the weight has either gone up or down. What I would like is when I come to enter a new current weight (in the {Current Weight kg} & {CW Date}(which is automatic date), the data that is already in those fields move to the {Previous weight} column and {PW Date} column (currently I am copying and pasting the data from current columns to previous columns before I enter the new current weight which is not ideal!.

I then would like to merge my two formula columns {Difference} & {Difference in weight} into one formula so that all it basically shows is the weight difference and either a colorful up arrow or a down arrow emoji.... (oh and have the blank fields remain blank (not saying up!!) 

Can anyone help me do this?

Screen Shot 2023-08-31 at 13.03.19.png

@Ben_Young1 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Jake_Wilson
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

@Nikiska  I made a base + script for you.  I believe this will do exactly what you're asking for.  

Watch the loom video below for a 60 sec demo

https://www.loom.com/share/9f17f57c72e14ad5be67d04a19e83382?sid=402c3700-310b-4840-a019-025149e885e1

Copy this base to get the script

https://airtable.com/appUyycRiK3Eum1z3/shrALRM0ndztSAHCm

See Solution in Thread

11 Replies 11
Jake_Wilson
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hey @Nikiska.  I'm pretty sure this can only be accomplished with some scripting.  I can help you with the script, it shouldn't be too bad.  Would you mind sharing some test data with me so I can write and test the script for you?