2154 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Harmony_Gilliar
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hello, I have a formula for UTM and its pulling from the other columns in the sheet, but for some reason, it is not hyperlinking the entire URL. I not sure why, But I have doubled checked the formula to make sure there are no spaces. I am new to Airtable formulas so I am not sure what I am doing wrong. Thanks!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

It’s working on this copy of the base you posted. I’ll keep that base up for a week so you have time to duplicate it and poke around.

Here it is again in case a typo was introduced:

SUBSTITUTE( LOWER( TRIM({URL}) & "?utm_medium=" & TRIM({Medium}) & "&utm_source=" & TRIM({Source}) & "&utm_campaign=" & TRIM({Campaign Name}) & "utm_content=" & TRIM({Content}) )," ","-")

But every now and then I have to write a formula by hand to get Airtable to recognize some of the field values.

Best of luck!

See Solution in Thread

15 Replies 15
Zollie
10 - Mercury
10 - Mercury

Please provide: (1) the link text you’re seeing (2) what you would like to see instead (3) the formula (4) details about any fields the formula is using.

Harmony_Gilliar

(1) this is what I am seeing(only half of the link is highlighted):
**https://www.understood.org/pages/en/families/?utm_medium=paid** &*utm_source=facebook&utm_campaign=this-is-a-testutm_content=post-w-image`

(2)I would like for the entire link to be highlighted.
(3) this is the formula I am using: LOWER(SUBSTITUTE(URL & ‘?utm_medium=’ & Medium & ’ &utm_source=’& Source &’&utm_campaign=’ &{Campaign Name} &‘utm_content=’ & Content))

Not sure what SUBSTITUTE is supposed to be doing. Try one of these:

URL & ‘?utm_medium=’ & Medium & ’ &utm_source=’& Source &’&utm_campaign=’ &{Campaign Name} &‘utm_content=’ & Content

LOWER(URL & ‘?utm_medium=’ & Medium & ’ &utm_source=’& Source &’&utm_campaign=’ &{Campaign Name} &‘utm_content=’ & Content)