cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Audrey_Schmitt
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi everyone,

I’m currently working on a base for my HR using KasPer lite HT base (thanks for creating it). I’ve managed (ish) to calculate the working days minus public holidays for a specified month.
Ressources humaines Jours travaillés - Airtable

That said, I want now to calculate the number of working days - public holidays - employee leave for a specific month. For example, in June, you have 21 working days, employee 1 took 4 days off in June, so employee 1 worked 17 days… But I can’t figure out how to do it.

Employee leave are registered in a simple absence table with the following fields :
Employee
Start date
End Date
Leave year start
Leave year end

Sorry if it’s not cristal clear, I’m a beginner with Airtable, and I do not want to go back to Excel…
Thanks a lot in advance for your help.

6 Replies 6

Hi Audrey, hmm, from your screenshot I don’t see any employee IDs or names, only the months. Could I get a screenshot of the table that contains the employee records and how it links to the months table you’ve shown here?

Hi Adam,

Thanks a lot for your answer and for your email ! I will try to find time to call you but I’m a little bit in a rush at the moment.
Meanwhile, here’s a screenshot of my team table “équipe” in French.
Capture d’écran 2022-06-21 à 09.33.20
Capture d’écran 2022-06-21 à 09.33.20

As you can see, there’s no link to the month table.

Sorry I’ve posted the wrong screenshot
Capture d’écran 2022-06-21 à 09.38.25

Hi Audrey, thanks for the screenshots!

Hmm, if we want to have the Months table, we would have to have a column for each employee to display the number of days they worked for that month.

This is doable, but I don’t recommend it as it you would have to update it whenever employees joined or left, and if you have a lot of employees this would be troublesome to set up, and also makes the calculation more difficult.