cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Nachiket
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi,

I’m new to airtable and I’m sure this is the best possible solution for tracking projects if done correctly. I have tried watching many videos to figure out how to build the base that can help me monitor the progress but it’s all to vain. We are a video production company and work with freelancers. I need help from someone to help me build the base of possible. Below is the typical scenario -

There should be 3 different tabs to get overview in a glance namely Current Projects, Tasks and Clients.
Projects have milestones on which different collaborators work. Milestones are - Script, Voice-Over, Styles, Storyboard and Motion Design and there can be multiple milestones assigned to a particular collaborator.

Current Projects is the main tab where fields are - project name, start date, end date, current milestone, collaborator name, milestone start date, milestone end date and status. Once the status is changed from ongoing to completed, the project should hide from the table. The entries visible on mobile view should be start date, end date, collaborator name, current milestone and status.

Next tab is for Tasks which has fields named - project name, collaborators name, milestone, delivery date, status, timeline (in days) and notes. The entries visible on mobile view should be collaborator name, current milestone, delivery date, status.