980 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Alfred_Cooney
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Would like to see if it’s possible to make a schedule in a Date/Time column by using a “Duration” column and automatically adding it to the the next record…

RECORD A | JAN 16, 2016 8:00AM | +30 minutes
RECORD B | JAN 16, 2016 8:30AM | +15 minutes
RECORD C | JAN 16, 2016 8:45AM | +3 minutes
RECORD D | JAN 16, 2016 8:48AM

Thanks for any help you can provide.

7 Replies 7
Jason_Woltz
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

I do maintenance for a living and just dip my toes into this kind of stuff but you had a question whose answer I thought could help me out.

Here is what I have come up with so far.

Appointment Column is a formula running this exactly:

DATETIME_FORMAT(IF(Minutes < 1, CREATED_TIME(), DATEADD(NOW(), Minutes - 1, ‘minute’)), ‘MM-DD-YYYY hh:mm a’)

Minutes is number column where you strictly type the minutes to be added.

I found some issues that would need to be addressed with my code and/or your situation.

A starting point needs to be decided, and it needs to be known if this starting point changes ever. You have an example for one day and a starting time. Is that starting day and time an input?

I was trying to find a solution of not putting a minute input into the minute column, and using the lack of input along with an If statement to then “reset” the day/time from which you could continue adding durations.

I hope this helps!!

Edit: This works better, and I might have a solution here shortly… but this is the latest:

DATETIME_FORMAT(IF(Minutes < 1, CREATED_TIME(), DATEADD(CREATED_TIME(), Minutes - 1, ‘minute’)), ‘MM-DD-YYYY hh:mm a’)

Edit 2: