1807 6
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Maya_Kosok
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I’m a flower farmer and switching over to Airtable for my weekly availability list I send to florists. Attached is a screenshot of my sample availability list.!

availability list sample|690x285

I’m trying to brainstorm any way I could make a form where my customers could tell me how many stems of each item they want to order. So far the low-tech options I’ve come up with are they can copy/paste into an email and type their number of stems in that way or they can download as a csv file and add a column for stem count.

So many great features in Airtable that it seems like there might be a user-friendly way to create this. The form view, however is set up to populate new records whereas I want to use the information in my records to populate a form…

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

11 Replies 11
Jonathan_Letts1
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

If you use airtable for inventory management you could create a view of products that you have “on Hand” and then people could select the products they’re interested in. How many flowers do you offer and are they always sold in bundles of 1,6,12, 24 or how do you think about those sales?

If you have a set product listing you could make it a form and people select the number of stems for each of them as an open number field which you’d adjust on the form view.

And is this sounds like an interest from, not the actual order so there’s some options there.

Just some ideas! Happy to brainstorm.