1730 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tomas_Millar
5 - Automation Enthusiast

I am trying to use Airtable to fulfill Dialogflow requests. I have limited coding knowledge. Wondering if there is anyone who has got this to work? This thread seems to imply it is possible - Create Slackbot for Airtable Lookup.

11 Replies 11
Andrew_Johnson1
8 - Airtable Astronomer
8 - Airtable Astronomer

I assume you are wanting to have the data stored on your base on Airtable, accessed via Dialogflow?

You would probably want to use some third party service like Zapier to have both Airtable and Dialogflow interact with each other.

If in case such a third party does not exist which supports both Airtable and Dialogflow, your only other option is to write up some code and build this integration yourself.

The API docs provided by Airtable are pretty helpful and you might want to have a look at that.

Tomas_Millar

Thanks for the advice. I eventually found a web app called Integromat which did the linking.

Tomas

lucianogenova
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi @Tomas_Millar, would you share the settings of your scenario and how you manage the request from Diagloflow?

1. In Integromat you create a webhook and follow the instructions to link this to your Dialogflow chatbot.

2. You need to enable Webhook under the fulfillment tab in dialogflow and paste the URL supplied by integromat when you were setting up the webhook.

3. You also need to “enable webhook call for this intent” in the individual Dialogflow intents.

4. You then need to send some sample data to Integromat to interpret the data structure. You trigger this process from Integromat.

5. Link Airtable to Integromat using the built in integration.

6. setup whatever processing you need.