cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ssmith
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi everyone,

I’m new to arrays and I think I’m missing something very obvious here but I thought I’d ask and see if someone could point it out to me.

I have a base which has two relevant tables, Customer and Other Party. Each Customer could be related to one or more other parties and vice versa each Other Party could be related to one or more Customers. Each table uses the email address as the primary key.

I’m trying to connect the two using data fed in from a Cognito form via Integromat. After the form submit trigger, I’ve got it iterating the customers, searching for the relevant Customer Record IDs and aggregating the Record IDs into a new array so the output is Array=Collection1(ID=rec…)/Collection2(ID=rec…).

It’s correctly identifying the related customers and their Airtable record IDs, but the problem comes when I try to use that information when I’m creating the records on the Other Party table. There’s a field called “Linked Customer” and I’m trying to feed the multiple identified Record IDs into the “Linked Customer” field. It works fine if there is only one linked customer but if there is more than one it’s stringing the Record IDs together as if they were a single ID.

All the necessary information is there but I can’t work out what to function/formula/structure to put into the Create Record module in Integromat that will allow Airtable to recognise them as two (or more) separate Record IDs. The instructions over at Ingtegromat say the field accepts an “Array of Airtable record Ids” and I think that’s what I’m feeding it but I must be missing something. I figure the structure of my array must be wrong somehow, or I’m supposed to use some sort of array formula when I’m trying to create the linked records? Or some separator I haven’t tried yet?

I would be grateful for any assistance :slightly_smiling_face:

15 Replies 15
ssmith