Help

How can I auto populate the start of the week and the end of the week?

Solved
Jump to Solution
4119 21
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Shauna_Renee
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

I’m very new to airtable but have learned a lot by watching tutorials and searching the community. I’m not sure if I’m searching for the right thing for this particular issue though.

I’m setting up an airtable for a client who has a form that needs to be completed by his clients on a weekly basis. He needs to know who hasn’t submitted the form 3 days past the day he sends it out which will be on the same day each week.

For instance, he’ll send the email with the form attached to be completed every Monday and if someone doesn’t fill it out by Thursday, we need to automate an email to follow up and remind them to complete it.

I’m thinking I need a field dedicated to auto-populating whatever the current day is or at least a formula that shows when the week starts and when it ends.

What formula do I need for this? This is literally the last thing I need in order to complete this airtable setup but I can’t figure it out.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Per_Carlen
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect

Try this. Change “Date” to whatever date you want and the formula will return the monday of that week.

DATEADD(Date, -WEEKDAY(Date, "Monday"), 'days')

See Solution in Thread

21 Replies 21
Per_Carlen
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect

Is it an Airtable form or an external form?

Hello, thank you for responding. It’s an Airtable form.

And the person filling out the form need to manually enter her/his name? Or does each client have their own Airtable account?