cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rodney_Beadon
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Good Day

I am very new to Airtable and loving it.

I am creating a data base from a csv file. Some of the information is missing, it’s a customer list with lots of personal information.

I would like to email it to the customer and get them to check the information and update it or correct it.

Please can you explain how I go about this?

Many thanks

22 Replies 22

You can share a view with them to look at the data in read-only mode, but they won’t be able to edit the data unless you add them as a collaborator to the base:

Will they view only their information or will they see everyone elses information

Hi @Rodney_Beadon
With the shared view, they will only see what is visible in that view. So if you filter your view to only the records for one person and share that view with them, that is all they will see. If there are a lot of people you may end up making many views.

You can take another approach and send each person a custom link to a prefilled Form via automation that contains the current info and missing fields and lets them change or add information. This will create a new record for each form submission that you will then need to merge or an automation can take care of it for you.

Thank you, I will find out online how to do this and try. Thanks for your help

Let us know if you get hung up on anything. Happy to help.

Thank you, I will see how far I manage and then ask for the help to fill the gaps I have been unable to.

I have managed to create my form.

I am now trying to automate it so that when its submitted it updates the information.

I am struggling to do the following.

When the form is sent is it possible that it shows the current information on that persons details and then they can just update or add as needed?