Help

Re: How to create multiple conditional links?

587 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Philippe_Mandel
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello everyone,

I’m new to Airtable, and although I’ve been looking to all templates and many forums, I have difficulties to create multiple conditional links.

Here is my example. Basically I have 2 tables :

My contacts (CONTACT Table) are looking for renting a apartment. In addition to basic information (Contact ID, Name, Email…) they have 3 search conditions :
- The district (District 1, District 2, District 3… District 20). They will be searching in several districts : District 2, District 5 and District 7 for example.
- The size (between SizeMin and SizeMax)
- The price (between PriceMin and PriceMax)
The apartments (APARTMENT Table) that are referenced. In addition to basic information (Apartment ID, Description, Photos…) they have 3 important attributes :
- The district where they are located (District 1 OR District 2 OR District 3… OR District 20). Only one value.
- Their size
- Their price

I would like to calculate a cell, for each contact, where I would find the list (or concatenation) of the matching apartments.

For now I could do it with only one condition, creating a junction table listing the districts (20 lines for District 1 to District 20), linking my CONTACT and APARTMENT tables to this DISTRICT table, and creating a Lookup field gathering the apartment IDs in the CONTACT table.

But how could I do it for matching with the 3 conditions ? Something like showing the Apartment IDs : Concatenate ( if (Apartment district matches with Contact districts) AND (Apartment size is included in Contact size search) AND (Apartment price is included in Contact price search) ) ?

Thank you for your help :slightly_smiling_face:

Philippe

3 Replies 3
Klaus_Becker
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

I think it’s better to use an “IF” inside another "IF"