cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
shubhams021
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hello, 
I am new to airtable. I need help with records. I have created 1250 records in my table even though i am on freeplan. I am not sure if i should add more rows records or not?

shubhams021_0-1693312042000.png

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ScottWorld
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto

@kuovonne is right… you shouldn’t be pre-creating records like that. I didn’t even notice or realize that that is what you are doing. You may be better served by Google Sheets, which is a free spreadsheet program that has no limit to the number of rows you can create.

See Solution in Thread

8 Replies 8

It looks like they haven't strictly enforced the record limit in the past, but I remember reading somewhere that they are planning on enforcing those limits starting sometime in September 2023. They said that you will still be able to see your old records that have gone over the limit, but that you won't be able to add new records.

Historically, the limits have been soft limits, and have not been enforced in real-time. The record count on the workspace page (which is what is used to determine if you have reached your limits or not) is not updated in real-time.

The old record limit on the free plan was 1200 records. It is now 1000 records, but the changeover is not fully implemented.

Why do you want to pre-create so many records? Part of the beauty of Airtable is having linked relationships, which involves having records in multiple tables, and you may not know which tables you want records in. Airtable has also not stated whether or not it will limit editing once you go over record limits. If you need a free solution with over 1000 records, Airtable might not be the right platform for you.

ScottWorld
18 - Pluto
18 - Pluto