Help

This Product Ideas board is currently undergoing updates, but please continue to submit your ideas.

Duplicating Records in Group View only

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Megan_Dunagan
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

I am an artist working with various companies in various Markets/Categories (ie: greeting cards, home decor, stationery, and gift).

Some companies are in multiple markets such as greeting cards & gift; whereas other companies just serve one. Think Micheal’s v.s. Hallmark. The former serves multiple markets while the latter is likely just greeting cards (just go with me).

So now that you have the back story, I’d like to be able to Group by Markets/Categories, BUT, I would like a record to duplicate itself in this view to list in BOTH greeting cards and gift. I DON’T want it to be Grouped as “Greeting Cards, Gift” because it could be the only company listed as such.

First screen shot shows my basic table prior to grouping:
Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 8.38.56 AM.png

Second screen shot shows what it looks like after grouping. I’d like Company 1 to be split (duplicated) into both Gift Bags and then also Party Paper (IN ONLY THIS GROUP VIEW) To be clear: I want Party Paper to be it’s own group without me having to create duplicate listings of the same company.
Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 8.39.18 AM.png

Is this possible? Thanks!

23 Comments
Ayesha_Azmi
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

@Elias_Gomez_Sainz can you please re-share this base as I’m have the same issue.

Elias_Gomez_Sai
13 - Mars
13 - Mars
Brandon_Boswell
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

This would be incredible useful. I find myself wanting @Megan_Dunagan 's behavior any time that I do a grouping.

Matt_Leese
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer