2418 6
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Stacey_Tomasett
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi, I am new to AirTable so this may be simple, but I would appreciate being pointed in the right direction.

I am attempting to make a To-Do List/Task Manager Base. I am listing out the individual steps for each project as their own record line. Is there a way to create a summary table or view that would show me only the next action/line that needs to be done for each project and then would add the next line when that one gets checked off/completed? I am attempting to do this so I only have ~8 items on my list instead of 100s and can fight off the overwhelm.

If AirTable can’t do this, do you have any suggestions of other programs that might be able to?

6 Replies 6

I hate to kick this problem down the street, but have you checked Airtable Templates or Airtable Universe? Both have a number of project and activity trackers (check “Project Management” in templates and “Health and self-improvement” in Universe, or just search either for “task,” “project,” or “to-do.”) You can also search Airtable Community for “to-do” or “next action.” You should find something there that approximates what you want, and either adopt or modify it. (I recently published a scheduling framework in Universe, which is more designed for scheduling recurring tasks, defined as a series of sequential tasks, but which could conceivably be adapted to your use.)