cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Panpi_Daguerre
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hello everybody,
Quick introduction i’m a beginner in Airtable and Bubble io, i have a bubble io website where clients write down their invoice linked to airtable, my project is that when i click on a button on Bubble io, Bubble Io creates a new line in Airtable in a table called “invoices” with informations the client just typed and previous informations already in Airtable linked to the current mission.

So here’s my issue :

I use a workflow to create a new record in Airtable, i link the data with an External API (for the data i already have in airtable) but when i link the already existing data composed of formulas 'in airtable (for example : Data 1 & " - " &{Data 2}*) the constraint is red and it doesn’t work.
When i initialized the Table in the Airtable plugin i specified that the formulas were a “text” data.
In the example under this post, you can see a screenshot, the red circle represent the data with a formula which i want to put in my new line, i simply want to take that data and insert it in my new table called “invoices” but i don’t know how.
The other “constraint” fields with already existing data works fine but they don’t have a formula in airtable, they are ust numbers or yes/no data

Thanks in advance !

Formule mission

2 Replies 2

I‘m not familiar with Bubble.io, but I do know that Integromat has full support for Bubble. Integromat is a no-code/low-code platform that lets you communicate & automate data between Airtable and other platforms, such as Bubble:

This approach might be easier for you, since you don’t need to write any API code.

p.s. I am a professional Airtable consultant and a Registered Integromat Partner, and the Integromat link contains my personal referral code. I am available for hire to help anyone setup their Integromat scenarios to communicate with Airtable. My website is scottworld.com.