3999 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fred_Bueltmann
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Perhaps this is an introduction/need for pivot tables. I have a form collecting multiple submissions per brewery. I'm trying to create a menu that could draw from a table that shows the summary of those 4 submissions per brewery.

If I create pivot table, which I'm not experienced with, it seems to count each column as an extension, so I would need to upgrade to accomplish this. (Which I don't want to do, if I'm not certain it's going to work.)

I'm relatively familiar with Airtable, but not in advanced manipulation. I have it setup with breweries as the primary records, because they're using a form to submit multiple beers per entry. However, now I want the beers to be the identifying record, while still maintaining their brewery info (contact, distributor, etc.).

Any help will be appreciated and you will be supporting craft beer in the process!

Thanks in advance.

Cheers.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Fred_Bueltmann

Automation is the key and had been the stone unturned. I haven't worked with it before. Set up for when "Beer 1 name isn't empty" -> create record in new table. Set up an automation for each of the four priorities per brewery, and after a little learning curve - et voila.

Airtable Automation.png

See Solution in Thread

6 Replies 6
Meredith_Scrog1
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator