1535 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ian_Shere
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

I have recently changed to iOS from Android where I used a wonderful DB called Memento - haven’t found anything as simple or powerful in iOS yet.

I’m a flight instructor and used it to track student progress. So, I had a bunch of fields - name, address, phone, email, etc - which every student had. Then I had a tab within the record for the various certificates or ratings a student may be working toward. They may, or may not, have similarish fields to each other. But I need to separate the data out so I can click to, say, Private, or Instrument.

Can Airtable handle tabbing like this?

8 Replies 8

Airtable doesn’t offer any custom interfaces. The only way to do something similar to what you want is with On2Air: Amplify. You may want to ask them about adding a tabbed interface.

Thanks, but, for what I need, that’s too expensive. Does Airtable do linking within a form? Like you can on a webpage using anchors? That would be ugly, but an OKish workaround.

It’s $30 per month for up to 5 bases.

No, plus Airtable’s forms are only for creating new records. They are always blank.

I don’t know if Airtable is the right product for you… it’s just a very basic product. Sounds like you need something like Apple’s FileMaker, which lets you create your own custom apps.

I think I may have found a fit in Ninox. It allows you to insert formatting/design elements such as tabs. Study for today… :slightly_smiling_face: Thanks for the input.

It sounds like you need a templating engine or a to-do list more than a general-purpose database. You could build this in Airtable (that entire app looks like it could be powered by Airtable, actually), but nothing this specific exists as of yet.