Help

How to check multiselect cell value and compare it to formula result cell value to perform an action if the values are the same?

Topic Labels: Scripting extentions
1070 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Matija_Spiljar
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello Airtable community,
I am new to Airtable and still learning javascript, reading trough this community has been very helpful so far.
However, I can not find a solution to what seems to be an easy task. Please help.
Working with 3 tables:

1. dayTable

2. shiftTable

3. scheduleTable

In dayTable records are automatically created based on the script and automation which I created (the user picks the week start date, then the formula calculates 7 days and finds all dates in between, and then creates a record for every day in another table = dayTable, in dayTable weekday formula is showing me what day it is

In shiftTable shifts are created, some shifts are every day, and other occasional which is determined with single select field. For occasional shifts there is a multiple select with 7 options (1 for each day)

In scheduleTable there is 1 record for each day+shift, (for example there are 2 everyday shifts, and in scheduleTable Moday has 2 records - Monday morning and Monday evening, and those records are created automatically using scripts and automation, this is where I got so far)

I would like to include a script that checks a dayTable for a weekday cell value and shiftTable for multiple select values and if multiple select contain a value that is the same as the weekday value (for example Friday) then a new record should be created in the shifts table.