cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Felix
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi all,

I’m new to javascript/airtable scripting and I’m trying to add the content of a form to a webhook when it is submitted. (Check in date, Check out date and Number of Adults)

At the moment I have an automation to trigger when a form is submitted with the action of running a script.

This is the script:

let table = base.getTable("Managed Service");
let view = table.getView("Check Availability");

let url = "https://hook.integromat.com/[hidden]?";
let checkInDate = table.getField("Check in date");
let checkOutDate = table.getField("Check out date");
let adultsNumber = table.getField("Number of Adults");

await fetch(url + "&checkInDate=" + checkInDate + "&checkOutDate=" + checkOutDate + "&adultsNumber=" + adultsNumber);
console.log(url + "&checkInDate=" + checkInDate + "&checkOutDate=" + checkOutDate + "&adultsNumber=" + adultsNumber);

When the script runs I get the webhook pushing to integromat, however the variables just show [object Object] as seen here:

Console log:

https://hook.integromat.com/[hidden]?&checkInDate=[object Object]&checkOutDate=[object Object]&adultsNumber=[object Object]

Integromat:

[
    {
        "checkInDate": "[object Object]",
        "checkOutDate": "[object Object]",
        "adultsNumber": "[object Object]"
    }
]

I need this values to be specifically what was submitted in the form.

Any help would be greatly appreciated :slightly_smiling_face:

4 Replies 4

Welcome to the community, @Felix! :grinning_face_with_big_eyes: There are several problems that I see with your script.