cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Emma_Sousa
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hi Everyone,

I just can’t figure the formula thing out and I’ve spent hours on this, so am hoping that someone can help. Please if you respond - know that I’m not a programmer or formula savvy. I’m struggling with this.

I have a column called Follow-Up Date. I create a column called Task Status. I want to do the following, so the Task Status column populates with Planning, Due Soon, Wrap it up, Due Today and Overdue based on date criteria of the Follow-Up date.

1. If Follow-up Date is 2 weeks from the follow-up date based on today’s date, then I want the field to show “Planning”

2. If Follow-Up date is 1 week from the follow-up date based on today’s date, then I want the field to show “Due Soon”

3. If Follow-up date is 3 days from the follow-up date based on today’s date, then I want the field to show “Wrap it up”

4. If Follow-Up date is today, then I want the field to show “Due Today”

5. If Follow-Up date is past the date, then I want the field to show “Overdue”

I"ve played with many many examples to try and nail this…such as what I have below…but nothing works. The example below is just one scenario I tried, but what I listed above is really what I’m after. If anyone can help, I’d be extremely grateful.

Emma

IF(DATETIME_DIFF({Follow-Up Date},TODAY(),‘days’)>=3,DATETIME_DIFF({Follow-Up Date},TODAY(),‘days’)<=8),“Due Soon”,IF(IS_BEFORE({Follow-Up Date },TODAY()),“Past Due”,IF(IS_SAME({Follow-Up Date },TODAY()),“Due Today”,“Upcoming”))))

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Nope, you’re not misunerstanding anything, Emma :slightly_smiling_face:
I just got my terms backwards is all – sorry about that! Let’s give this a shot:

IF(
  DATETIME_DIFF({Follow-Up Date}, TODAY(), 'days') > 7,
  "Planning",
  IF(
    DATETIME_DIFF({Follow-Up Date}, TODAY(), 'days') > 3,
    "Due Soon",
    IF(