cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
nnnnneil
8 - Airtable Astronomer
8 - Airtable Astronomer

Looking for a suggestion on how to best achieve the following:

I have an order date, say “4th July 2018” and i have 3 workdays in which to complete the order.

I’d like the formula to say “3 days left” or “2 days left” depending on today’s date.

WORKDAY({Order Received},3) will give me the due date. But how to calculate the number of days left until we hit the due date?

35 Replies 35
Rasha
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Thank @Elias_Gomez_Sainz, I’ll play around with that.

@W_Vann_Hall Thanks so much! Worked beautifully. Took a little bit to sort out the magic in that one (beginner here). I can’t figure out where to insert a space between hours and minutes without breaking the formula. Right now, the output is: 23 hr35 min I’m missing something simple I’m sure.

Roughly halfway down in the formula, change:

)&' hr'&

to

)&' hr '&

Thanks so much, @Justin_Barrett. Embarrassed :slightly_smiling_face:

Oops — I’d fixed that in the scratch base I use for testing, but I guess I never updated the post. I’ve fixed it, now. (I put the additional space in a slightly different place than @Justin_Barrett, but either way is fine.)

Thanks @W_Vann_Hall - helpful for me to know what the different options are. Curious, what is the (tool?) used to break down/display more complex formulas as above?