502 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Adam_Reaburn
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello - We are creating a way to track social media posts for our clients. Clients will ask us to make a certain number of social media posts on their behalf, we then want to keep track of how many social media posts have been made and how many are still required for each client contract.

Here are the two tables we have created

Social Media Posts Created - Airtable - Content overview

Social Media Contracts (requests) - Airtable - All content and requests

I’m new to Airtable, so this may be a simple formula, but any help would be appreciated.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Carl
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

I’m not quite sure how you have the Base set up for what you want to do.

But it looks like you have one table that shows the requests that is then linked to the other table showing the content/posts. You can create a count field in that table showing the requests and point it at the linked records field. You can then create a new formula field that is just {Field with the total posts needed} - {Count field of the posts that have been done}

See Solution in Thread

2 Replies 2
Carl
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

I’m not quite sure how you have the Base set up for what you want to do.

But it looks like you have one table that shows the requests that is then linked to the other table showing the content/posts. You can create a count field in that table showing the requests and point it at the linked records field. You can then create a new formula field that is just {Field with the total posts needed} - {Count field of the posts that have been done}

Hey @Adam_Reaburn!
Welcome in!

I started writing out a solution this morning, but I forgot to publish it.

This appears to be a straightforward use case.