cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sebastian_Muril
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi!

I am trying to do the following: from a Webflow form, allow the user to select certain products. When finished, go and look for those products in my Airtable base and export a .pdf that contains their full-length descriptions. These descriptions exist in a .pdf format that have graphics, diagrams, etc.

I am guessing the best way to go about this is through an HTML export but I’ve never done it before. Any ideas on how to approach it? I was thinking on using Zapier for the triggers.

Thanks a lot!

4 Replies 4

If the source documents for these products already exist as PDF items, exporting it as HTML will be near-impossible so I’m not sure what you were thinking along those lines.

The only way I can see to do this is to push a list of record IDs to an external API process that reads each of the PDF items and concatenates them into a single PDF using an API like this one.

If you had the details that are embedded in the PDF items as raw data, you could create a single report based on a filter using the page designer.

You are right…

I do have the raw data. And it does makes sense to use the page designer now that I think of it… My next thought was: is it possible to automatically export this concatenated .pdf and then send it to an email? Which is ultimately what I am trying to achieve. I found out it isn’t by reading your post.

Also, I want to have a total price sum in the last page… So that could also be a restriction if done fully in Airtable, I think. I was looking at pdfmonkey as an alternative. What do you think? Do you know any other apps that may help with this?

Thanks a lot!

From Airtable, yes if you have the concatenated PDF in an attachment field. But, I think you’re still a ways off from achieving that.