755 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Paul_Chamberlai
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello all. I have been using AirTable for the last two years as a way of managing around 100 hard drives for the post-production company I work for. For the last year we have started to use a cloud system, however, this system has a set amount of storage that we pay for ‘working projects’ and the plan with this system is that after a certain amount of time it gets moved to a ‘glacier storage’ on the cloud which costs less to us. There is also a fee to move that a project that is in ‘glacier storage’ back to the ‘working project’ storage. All of this will need to be pasted back to our clients. So I need to have a database where I can input each project storage size and the database then calculates how much the cloud storage will be over the year and also how much it will cost to retrieve these items.

So far my database consists of various identification cells (project name, client, etc) as well as couple of formula columns that work out what the total storage of each project is - these take the total bytes of the project and convert them into KB, MB, GB, TB automatically. I got the formula for this from this post here.