3653 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Paulo_Humemoto
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hello all! I’m new to Airtable and need your help.
I’m using two tables with responses from Typeform. Both tables have similar fields, the difference being only the language. So I have Table 1 [english] and Table 2 [Portuguese] populate with similar information. My problem is: I need to populate a third table with both Table 1 and Table 2 data combined.
I’m using Zapier to combine the responses for Typefome and send it to Airtable, but Zapier seems pretty unstable, so I’m looking for a way to populate directly from Typerform. Someone know if it’s possible?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

I could think of two workflows that should work in this situation. One workflow would involve using Automations and the other would involve using Sync.

For the Automations workflow you’d create two Automations:

1. one would exist on the table for English job applications and would be triggered when a new record is created in that table.
  2. The second automation would do the same as the above but for the Portuguese job application table.

When triggered, both would have an action of taking the information from the newly created record in either table and then creating a new record with that information in a third separate table (Portuguese & English table). This should work to automatically take all new records from either table into a third combined table.

Another workflow that would work would be to use Sync with multiple bases, specifically Multi-source syncing, to take all the information from the tables you need into a separate base with the information combined.

I hope that helps, please let me know if I can answer anymore questions. Also, if this helped answer your question please mark it as the solution :white_check_mark: .

See Solution in Thread

4 Replies 4

Hello @Paulo_Humemoto!