Help

Discover what data silos are costing your org in our commissioned Forrester study. Learn more

I need help for solving a problem on the script block

Solved
Jump to Solution
912 7
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello,

Is it possible for a good soul to fly to my rescue please?

I wish to apply the following script on my base with the constraint that the calcul must be reset each time I pass on a new groupfield.

Being a novice I don’t see how to modify my script to apply this constraint.

The script I use is:

let table = base.getTable(‘Data’);
let view = table.getView(‘Grid view’);
let result = await view.selectRecordsAsync({
sorts: [
{field: ‘Identifiant Fournisseur’},
]
});
let runningTotal = 0;
for (let record of result.records) {
runningTotal += record.getCellValue(‘Quantité Collectée’);
await table.updateRecordAsync(record, {
‘Test’: runningTotal,
});
}

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Thank you very much for the screen capture. It looks like “Identifiant Fournisseur” is a linked record field or a lookup field, which is the source of your problem.

Bill’s script was written assuming that “groupName” was a single line text field. However, for a linked record field, getCellValue() returns an array instead of a text string, and comparing arrays works differently from comparing text strings. The same problem exists for lookup fields.

How to proceed depends on whether “Identifiant Fournisseur” is a linked record or a lookup field, and whether or not it will always have exactly one linked record.

If it is a linked record that will always have exactly one linked record, you can try replacing

record.getCellValue("Identifiant Fournisseur")

with

record.getCellValue("Identifiant Fournisseur")[0].name

in both places where it appears.

The [0].name code pulls out the name from the first record in the array, which is the text string that is displayed.

See Solution in Thread

7 Replies 7