cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Lyndon_Penson
5 - Automation Enthusiast

I’m new to airtable, it’s great!

I’m trying to use it for a sign-off / authority database for leave requests, expenses claims etc.

Is it possible to give a collaborator access to some columns but not others on the database? For instance they could create new requests but only people with sign-off authority could tick the “approved” column for requests.

I know you could achieve this effect with a form for new entries but I’d prefer permission controls. Please let me know, thanks

Thanks Lyndon

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

We don’t have this feature right now, but we would certainly consider it alongside other forms of permissioning. If you don’t mind, would you like to tell us a little about why/how you would use this feature? Would using a form instead (as Lyndon suggested above) work for you?

See Solution in Thread

18 Replies 18
Nik_A_Hafiz

may i know the answer to this if it’s available?

We don’t have this feature right now, but we would certainly consider it alongside other forms of permissioning. If you don’t mind, would you like to tell us a little about why/how you would use this feature? Would using a form instead (as Lyndon suggested above) work for you?

Nik_A_Hafiz

hi,

thanks for responding.

my intent is to create a view that still restricts fellow write-enabled collaborators from modifying contents in certain columns whilst able to modify other columns or fields (whether in grid or form view).

example of application for such request would be for certain collaborator(s) like admin at a medical center to update a patient’s visit record but not patients name / id that appear on the same form / grid view.

tks: -nik-

Colin_Claverie

I second that.