Help

This Product Ideas board is currently undergoing updates, but please continue to submit your ideas.

Advanced User Permissions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jonathan_Fuller
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Again running into issues with not having more granular control of User Permissions. Wondering if this is on the Roadmap and if so (Though I know you can’t say when) is it one of the higher priority items?

You all are awesome. Thanks!

261 Comments
Kira_Lapin
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

A few examples about Advanced User Permissions:

Luke_Greer
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

what exactly you’re organizing with Airtable (cattle? marketing projects? job applicants?)

I think that a common(ish) application would be KPIs for teams, franchises, etc.

For example, as a manager, I want my teams to be able to add and edit “records” to their own “views” but not see or edit the records from other teams and views in the same “base.” However, I also don’t want to create a separate base for every team because then, as leader, I can’t take advantage of what Airtable does so well: collate and organize data, in this case, across teams. Also, if I go the “form” route, then my teams can’t update or edit KPIs without doing the whole form over again and then asking me to delete the incorrect record.

In summary, perhaps adding edit permissions for 1) views and 2) tables would be a practical and understandable way to implement more granularity.

Onur_Arslanoglu
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I would like to use it for a project tracker, where I’d like financial rollup data to be hidden for certain team members. A view/table based permission set would easily solve my issue.

Jim_Staples
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer