cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
az30
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hey,

I’m new in Airtable and I’m trying to build a dating candidates data table.

I store my record as (part of the data): full name, photo, age, height, phone, email, gender, pref_min_height,pref_max_height, pref_maxAge (the pref_ is what the candidate’s preferences)

what I’m looking to do and I want your help if it can be done with Airtable + automation schedule + integration with Whatsapp / Slack:

1. once a week it checks each record and checks his/her preferences

2. looking in the table other candidates that match preferences.

3. send automatically all the offers to Whatsapp(by phone)/slack message(by email)

4. write all the candidates offers to new Airtable record called “candidates offers”

5. if the candidate wants any offer, he needs to write the id of the candidate offered by Whatsapp (it should be chatbot) then it will write the new record in Airtable and send the user the offer phone number back to his Whatsapp.

it a complicated app, so I’m trying to understand if I can do something like that in Airtable by automation trigger.

thank you.

2 Replies 2

You can, but if you don’t have any coding experience, might want to look into pairing Airtable and Slack with “professional” glue like IFTT or Automate.io. Oh, and be prepared for the tradeoff to be adding more jank to an already suspect UX. And thiis is all assuming you’re working on some kind of a prototype app/system that would get a proper redesign if your proof-of-concept makes
a point (I’m an optimist😅).