cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ash21
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello all,

I am new to airtable and I started struggling with a few things. For my Base is Financial Data setup and I also use Make integration that collects some financial data via HTTP reqest, parse data and send as update to airtable to existing fields.

My table contains different fields some are $, some are Numbers format, some are timestamp and some are text.

First problem i encounter is when Maker gets data, and wants to Update record it works fine but only if all is 1:1. It fails if some of the records in HTTP request are Blank, or have "-" or for example "NA".

Problem i assume is because airtable field is set for Number and Make is sending update as Value=char/sign.

The other field was expecting a timestamp but Make was sending blank value and that failed which is weird why it would. I suppose it should just skip value.

This problem is regarding same issue but is very weird one.

In my HTTP request/api call, i have 3 fields and all of them are timestamps in USA format. I tried multiple combinations on how to set Airtable Date field, and at some point i got value when i set European format on my fields. Somehow that field got populated correctly. But then I did run full HTTP request to get all other fields and now it failed on the other 2 fields. All 3 fields in API are exactly same format USA standard, and in airtable all 3 are European. I tried of course changing all possible values in Airtable for other 2 fields, even tried TEXT field and nothing word. most weird was that Simple txt did not work as well.

Last question i have if anyone have experience with Make (for some limitations i could not use Free Zapier plan).