cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Thomas_Soler
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello everyone,

I would like to track commercial and private flights using airtable. Ideally a flight number or tail number will be entered into a column and in two other columns the flights status and ETA will be displayed.

So far there doesn't seem to be any native extensions and I have been investigate third party APIs and have yet to find a suitable match. Any recommendations or suggestions?

Thank you

Tom

4 Replies 4

If you have familiarity with using APIs, you can integrate any custom API with Airtable by using scripting, DataFetcher, or Make’s HTTP module. Make has a bit of a learning curve, so I’ve created some basic navigation tips here.

Alternatively, if you have a budget for your project and you’d like to hire an expert Airtable consultant to help you create this, I have extensive experience integrating custom APIs with Airtable. Please feel free to contact me through my website: https://www.scottworld.com

Gordonhoj
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Have you tried using Flightradar24's API? They offer real-time flight tracking data for commercial and private flights around the world.

Tulonarinchu
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Tracking flights can be a hassle, but with the right tools, it can be a breeze. Have you tried using FlightAware's API? It's a third-party service that provides flight tracking information, including status and ETA. You can integrate FlightAware's API with Airtable using their REST API interface. This will allow you to enter a flight number or tail number into a column, and have the flight status and ETA automatically displayed in two other columns. And if you're looking to book a flight, be sure to check out TravelBusinessClass.com for cheap business class flights. They offer great deals on luxury travel, so you can fly in style without breaking the bank.

ElsieFreeman
4 - Data Explorer